doctorsito

Fam
Nol-GradWell this clever lad just graduated (by “just,” I mean in July, but you know…) so now we are officially a family with a doctor in the family, and isn’t that pretty great? Sadly no amount of persuasion could convince him to become the plastic surgeon kind of doctor, but we’re pretty proud of him nonetheless. We got to go celebrate at a VERY fancy and fun graduation party courtesy of the many rich parents of this year’s graduates from the Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, amen. A party which, I would like to point out, I reluctantly left at 3am… along with my nearly 80 year old Grandma (because apparently I can’t party like I used to, and she can party like never before).

IMG_5574I mean I don’t know if I’m overstating this, but it was probably the best party I’ve ever been to: next to a lake, at Monterrey’s Parque Fundidora, dancing to the best band I’ve ever heard/watched at a party (for 6 hours with no break! they were incredible). And the food was even good. Aaaand the weather was amazing, which I didn’t fully appreciate until later in our trip when I realized what the weather could have been like (HOT!! so hot.).

We were pretty terrible about taking pictures of the rest of our trip, but it mostly involved eating our way through Monterrey of course. Other highlights: a boat ride through Paseo Santa Lucía, a visit to the Museo de Historia Mexicana, and a visit to the cuuuutest little town of Santiago, NL, where Josh had his first taste of the area’s famous goat meat and we all almost died of heat stroke (seriously, I live in Phoenix but I was sweating from places I didn’t even know you could sweat, like my eyebrows and my forearms…).

As vacations go, this was one of the greatest.

IMG_5590

One comment


Leave a Reply

