a la casa, calabaza

Yesterday, it FINALLY felt like fall in Phoenix. Since moving to this desert almost two years ago, I try not to get too excited about fall because I’ve discovered that the weather here is a fickle friend: lovely and 75 degrees one day, and then right back up to 97 degrees for the rest of the week. Still, when I saw these adorable mini-pumpkins at Trader Joe’s, I had to grab some. Plus, this is about my speed of fall decorating. Ha!

In other news, this morning bright and early I went with a friend to the Nordstrom trade show, which I had never heard of before. Somehow I ended up at the Chanel counter getting my makeup did. I’m not really sure about the specifics, it’s all sort of a blur now. After it was all said and done (and I discovered how much the stuff I’m wearing from hairline to jaw is worth), I made an educated guess that this will probably be THE ONLY time my face ever feels so 1%-y. Commemorative blurry photo, check.

One comment


Leave a Reply

